Solution #1 – “I don’t have enough time”

Probably the most over used excuse in the world for not allocating focus to your fitness.  Because of this wildly used excuse I think it deserves a little breaking down…

1.  We all have 24 hours in a day.  Like a big suitcase,  some are better at packing that “daily suitcase” with their to-do lists that others.  So for beginners I don’t want to hear that you don’t have enough time.  At least make the excuse that you have other priorities “packed” that are currently taking the place of your workout time.

2.  “Try to focus on the solution and not the problem”, instead of telling your brain and everyone else that you have no time to work out.  Why not say to your self, “how can I fit in 30 minutes today for my health, fitness of muscle building”.  BE CREATIVE if that is what it takes.  The answer will magically appear.

3.  Wake up early or stay up late.  Get up and hour early if you can swing it or stay up an hour later.  There is always empty time at the beginning and end of each day.

4.  The truth…..what “I don’t have time”, really means is that your goals, health, or fitness routine is REALLY NOT THAT IMPORTANT to YOU.  So lets make it important and get in to ACTION.  Everyday’s effort small or large compounds upon itself , you are either compounding in a upward motion or downward motion….there in NO IN BETWEEN.  Choose compound up!

5.  Example:  I had a busy day yesterday and really didn’t have a ton of energy when I got home, BUT I went to the gym and knocked out a quick 30 minute workout.  As I was leaving a guy pulled me aside and said “man that was fast”.  I replied, “I have a lot to do today, but there is NO EXCUSE why I can’t get in to ACTION, if only for 30 minutes”.

So all in all, please catch yourself if you ever use the excuse, “I HAVE NO TIME TO WORKOUT”….because we all know it is not the real reason.   Now get out there and succeed.

Jon

“Workout motivation tips – Solution Series #1”

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

